Welcome to the London Business Interruption Association

The London Business Interruption Association’s objective is the advancement and dissemination of knowledge of all matters relating to Business Interruption insurance.

Our members comprise Insurers, Brokers, Loss Adjusters and others affiliated with the insurance industry in the London market. The Association arranges a number of technical lectures, and social events throughout the year.

The Association was formed in 2002 and currently has an active committee, and over 700 members.

Lectures and Training

The Association arranges a number of technical lectures and training days throughout the year. Theses generally cover current issues in the business interruption insurance industry, and care aimed at new comers and seasoned veterans. For further information click here.

To assist members with day to day instruction, the association provides a general manual giving guidance on the design and effect of UK and multinational business interruption insurance programmes, downloadable here.


Upcoming lectures and training days can be viewed and booked here.

Whilst the association’s aim is to aim is to inform and educate, the association views and opinions expressed by our lecturers do not necessarily represent those of the association.

Social Events

The Association arranges a number of social events throughout the year intended as networking opportunities for our members and selected guests. The most prominent of these are the Annual Dinner in March, and Golf Day in May. Members will be advised directly of these events, in addition to details being provided on the website.

Membership Subscription

An annual administration charge is set at £10 for each individual member. Any prospective members should complete the relevant attached application form for submission to the Membership Secretary



You can find the committee member details to the right, just click on the + symbol to expand the details. If you wish to contact us please use the contact form below.



Vivienne Hexter
Deputy President

David Lanfranchi 


Duncan Gorton

Deputy Treasurer

Jon Bartlett

Membership Secretary

Terri Adams

Deputy Membership Secretary

Richard Nathan

Education Secretary

Diane Jenkins

Deputy Education Secretary

Cranston Watts

Dinner Secretary

Warren Haydock

Golf Secretary

Mark Walker

Committee Members

Steve Coates

Celso de Azevedo

Paul Isaac

Andy King

Tim McGain

Andy Munday

Ian Shelley

Felix Ukaegbu

Contact us

6 + 2 =